BWYQ Level 4 Certificate in Teaching Gentle Years Yoga

This qualification consists of two units:

Unit 1:Understanding the Principles of Adapting Yoga for Older Adults (same as the Award above) Unit 2:Planning and Teaching Gentle Years Yoga to Older Adults.
In addition, students are expected to have an understanding of anatomy and physiology at Level 3 as acquired through completion of the BWY Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology for Yoga Teachers online course (or equivalent).

See BWYQ L4 Diploma in Teaching Yoga Qualification Overview and Specification  for more information on the pre-requisites to study for this qualification 


I was delighted to do my training in Wales for the Level 4 Diploma in Teaching Yoga and the L4 Gentle Years Yoga qualifications. I highly recommend both. These Chair Yoga classes are thriving.  So many were turning up for the class that the leisure centre had to put on another session. So, I teach three classes, 2 on a Monday and one on Friday at the Leisure Centre.  I also teach one Session on Tuesdays at Swansea YMCA with 17-20 attending this session

Geraldine Lewis

For further information regarding this qualification email:

Scroll to Top