BWYQ Level 4 Certificate Award in Understanding the Principles of Adapting Yoga for Age-Related Conditions

This Level 4 Award can be done it its own as a knowledge-based qualification. However, it is a nested qualification and can be done as the unit 1 ‘stepping stone’ to the two-unit Level 4 Certificate in Teaching Gentle Years Yoga.

The Award consists of one unit:

Unit 1:Understanding the Principles of Adapting Yoga for Older Adults (e-learning and summative
assessment of the theory)


I found this course excellent throughout, specifically in terms of:  academic research and course content, delivery, assessment and support for learning. I would highly recommend it for others. 

Many thanks to all involved in setting this up.

Diane Roberts

For further information regarding this qualification email:

Scroll to Top